theWHOevers - R U DOWN [EP]

theWHOevers (Je$$e and Lloyd) have released their brand new EP, R U DOWN. Built on a fine balance of funk, r&b, house and future-bounce sounds, the project stands out as one of their most multifaceted and honest works to date.

The seven-track EP opens with conscious, free-flowing verses from Lloyd, musing on struggles of the day-to-day, then leaves them at the door as the album rolls into the "windows-down, volume up” sounds they’ve come to be known for.

An homage to the summer, and a Friday night must, R U DOWN also features Show You Suck, along with production by Switch, 88til, Professor Fox, Slot-A, and the duo’s own Je$$e.