[ALBUM] Salaam Remi - Black on Purpose


Salaam Remi's Black on Purpose LP is here to remind us that there's still more work to be done even after the election. The new LP features Nas, Jennifer Hudson, Common, Bilal, Busta Rhymes, Chronixx, Case, Teedra Moses, Spragga Benz, MuMu Fresh, Doug E Fresh, Black Thought, Mack Wilds, Stephen Marley, Cee-Lo Green, and Anthony Hamilton. The album takes listeners on a range of emotions we were all feeling from the start of quarantine through the election. "We couldn't gather in the way we were used to when we needed each other most, Salaam explains, "Now we are more than likely going to be in for another round of quarantine and we will need each other and music more than ever." 

 "We were black before the election and we will be black after the election," exclaims Salaam.